Guam - On Monday the island's recently elected and re-elected leaders will be sworn into office.

At eight o'clock on the front lawn of Adelup inauguration ceremonies will be held for Governor Eddie Calvo and Lt. Governor Ray Tenorio. The two will serve their second term after defeating their democrat opponents in the November general election. It was a landslide victory for the republicans who received the most votes in every single village precinct- a first in local political history. Also being sworn in on Monday is the new 33rd Guam Legislature. They are scheduled to take the oath of office at 11am at the legislature. Meanwhile, returning to the legislature will be former senator Frank Blas, Jr and Jim Espaldon, while new senators are Mary Torres and Dr. Nerissa Underwood.