Guam - The Small Business Administration recognized several of the island's small business owners and champions of small business interests. Richard Lai was named Small Business Person of the Year. Joseph Roberto received the Jeffrey Butland Family Owned Business of the Year Award. Ruth Gursamy was recognized as the Women in Business Champion of the Year. Elvin Chiang was named Financial Services Champion of the Year. Mark Zhao: Minority Small Business Champion of the Year.  Benjamin Pablo was honored as the Veteran Small Business Champion of the Year. And Pete Sgo was given the Entrepreneurial Success Award.

Congratulations to all of today's recipients.