by Ken San Nicolas

Guam -  The defending champion Shell Hal's Angels will hold on to the Edward M. Calvo Cup for one more year after beating the Cars Plus Rams in the 2011 Miller Bowl. The Rams struck first, as Anthony Viemanu found the endzone on the Rams first drive of the game. The Angels would reciprocate as quarterback Stephen Phillips tied the game with a run of his own. Phillips would connect with his receiver Jared Ada on a 78-yard touchdown pass to put his squad up 14-7 by halftime.  

Both teams would exchange blows throughout the remainder of the game.  However, the Rams, trailing for the first time all season, were unable to regain the lead. The Angels' played a surreal game on offense, as the trio of Jared Ada, Josh Bulla and Mike James would all connect with Stephen Phillips for touchdowns.

The Rams did not go down without a fight though, as fullback Anthony Viemanu scored two touchdowns and wide receiver Danny Cepeda had a touchdown catch of his own. Unfortunately, it was too little too late as an interception by Jude Pinaula would secure the Angels' 2nd consecutive championship.

The Angels won the game 30-20, with Phillips named MVP.