Guam - The Guam Legislature passed one bill and confirmed 22 nominees during today's session. Bill 40, authored by Senator Adolpho Palacios, received 11 yays, 3 nays and 1 excused absence. The measure, which must first be signed by Governor Eddie Calvo before it becomes law, is relative to the suspension of the annuity payment from the defined benefit retirement plan.

Lawmakers also confirmed the following individuals to serve as either the head of various government agencies or to sit on government boards. 

Guam Education Board:
Anita Enriquez, Barry Mead, Frances Santos, May Camacho, & Paul Pineda 

Guam International Airport Authority board of directors:
Chun Yu Tai, Francisco Santos, Michael Ysrael, & Rosalinda Tolan

Port Authority of Guam board:
Dan Tydingco, Eduardo Ilao, & Mike Benito

Guam Housing Corporation board:
Juno Eun

Guam Visitors Bureau board:
Mark Baldyga

Bureau of Budget and Management Research director:
Benita Manglona

Guam Police Department Chief:
Fred Bordallo

Department of Public Works director:
Joanne Brown

Department of Revenue and Taxation director:
John Camacho

Department of Corrections director:
Jose San Agustin

Department of Land Management director:
Anisa Terlaje

Department of Labor director:
Leah Beth Naholowaa 

Guam National Guard adjutant general:
Major General Benny Paulino

Session is scheduled to continue tomorrow morning.