Guam - Sarah Thomas Nededog and Darryl Borja Taggerty picked up packets at the Guam Election Commission today. That brings the pool of potential candidates vying for the Guam Legislature seat left vacant by former senator Matt Rector to nine. 

The packets became available yesterday, the deadline to file is February 18, and the special election is scheduled for March 20.

Packets had been previously picked up on behalf of Joe Sarmiento, Ben Ada, Roque Aguon, Joseph San Nicolas, Joe San Agustin, Arthur De Oro and William Taitague.