Guam - Students from the University of Guam have completed their first major poll to see how the democrat and republican candidates stack up against one another.  A total of 240 registered voters were polled via telephone. They were asked the following question:Who do you think will be elected or re-elected in the 2012 General Elections? 

Here are the results:

Congressional Race:
124:  (D) Madeleine Bordallo
49:    (R) Frank Blas, Jr.
35:     (D) Karlo Dizon
18:     (I) Jonathan Diaz

Senatorial Race:

151:  (D) Judi Won Pat
145:  (D) Tina Muna Barnes
144:  (D) Tom Ada
141:  (D) Frank Aguon, Jr.
136:   (D) Judi Guthertz
130:   (D) Rory Respicio
128:   (R) Aline Yamashita
125:    (R) Tony Ada
124:    (D) Ben Pangelinan
124:    (D) BJ Cruz
121:    (D) Dennis Rodriguez, Jr.
115:  (R) Mana Silva Tajieron
114:   (D) Adolpho Palacios
100:   (R) Brant McCreadie
90:      (R) Sam Mabini
87:   (D) Joe S. San Agustin
86:   (R) Chris Duenas
85:    (R) Tommy Morrison
52:   (R) Michelle Taitano
51:    (R) Michael Limtiaco
51:    (R) Roland Blas
50:    (R) Adonis Mendiola
46:     (D) Leah Beth Naholowaa
45:   (D). Frank Gumataotao
40:  (R) Antonio Aquiningoc
39:  (R) Jose Servino
39:   (R) William Sarmiento
38:    (D) Michael San Nicolas
38:     (R) Javier Atalig
37:  (D) Benedicto Toves
32:   (R) Moe Cotton