In regional politics, the Independent Palacios-Apatang gubernatorial ticket will not be allowed to submit their own list of poll workers for the runoff election. 

The Commonwealth Election Commission notified the Independent team of the board's decision, citing law that indicates that only recognized political parties are authorized to submit a recommended list of poll workers for consideration. The independent team made their appeal at last Friday's CEC board meeting. But Democrats confirm to KUAM that they will submit a list on the independents' behalf. Democrat party chair Jonathan Cabrera told KUAM: 

"The Democratic Party is working with the Palacios-Apatang team to finalize a list of poll workers, supervisors, and observers for the upcoming runoff election. We will be submitting that list to the Commonwealth Election Commission soon."