FestPac committee chairs for Guam's 2020 delegation to Hawaii have been named.

The chairs of the four committees will oversee the programs Guam will be participating in during the 13th Festival of pacific arts from June 10-21.

Dr. Judy Flores will chair the demonstrations and exhibitions committee - which oversees visual, culinary and floral arts, canoe voyaging, healing arts, film and tattooing among others.

Dr. Michael Bevacqua was named the literary arts chair and will oversee publications and indigenous languages.

Eileen Meno is the performing arts chair overseeing traditional song, chant and dance, oral traditions and storytelling.

Maria Barcinas was named the special events and activities chair. Youth ambassadors, canoe regatta, underground cookoff, workshops and seminars are under Barcinas' committee's jurisdiction.