Community invited to Pilgrimage for Peace 2018 - KUAM.com-KUAM News: On Air. Online. On Demand.

Community invited to Pilgrimage for Peace 2018

Posted: Sep 07, 2018 11:45 AM +10:00 Updated:

Praying for a kinder, safer and peaceful world, the community is invited to take part in Pilgrimage for Peace 2018.

Governor Eddie Baza Calvo along with the First Lady are encouraging family and friends to come out and pray the Novena. The pilgrimage began this evening at the Dulce Nombre de Maria Cathedral Basilica in Hagatna and concludes on October 11th at Saint Anthony Catholic Church in Tamuning.

For more information, you can call 475-9129 or 9475.


CHURCH CELEBRANT DATE DAY MASS TIME
Dulce Nombre de Maria Cathedral-Basilica - Agana Msgr. James Benavente 9/7/18 Friday 6:00PM
Our Lady of the Blessed Sacrament - Agana Heights Fr. Victor Garcia, O.F.M., Cap 9/8/18 Saturday 7:00AM
Saint Joseph - Inarajan Fr. Joseph Anore 9/9/18 Sunday 9:00AM
San Dimas - Merizo Fr. Julius Akinyemi 9/11/18 Tuesday 6:00PM
San Dionisio - Umatac Fr. Julius Akinyemi 9/12/18 Wednesday 7:00PM
Friary To be determined 9/13/18 Thursday 12:10PM
San Isidro - Malojloj Fr. Gerardo Hernandez 9/15/18 Saturday 5:00PM
Our Lady of Guadalupe - Santa Rita Fr. Melchor Camina 9/16/18 Sunday 8:00AM
San Miguel - Talofofo Fr. Felixberto Leon Guerrero, O.F.M., Cap. 9/18/18 Tuesday 7:00PM
Assumption of Our Lady - Piti Fr. Danilo "Dan" Trajano 9/19/18 Wednesday 6:00PM
San Juan Bautista - Ordot Fr. Antonino Caminiti 9/20/18 Thursday 12:15PM
Our Lady of Mount Carmel - Agat Fr. Jose Alberto Rodriguez 9/21/18 Friday 7:00AM
St. Francis - Yona Fr. Andre Eduvala, O.F.M., Cap 9/23/18 Sunday 10:30AM
Nino Perdido y Sagrada Familia - Asan Fr. Jonathan Alvarez 9/25/18 Tuesday 7:00AM
Our Lady of Peace - Chalan Pago To be determined 9/26/18 Wednesday 6:00PM
Our Lady of Purification - Maina To be determined 9/28/18 Friday 5:00PM
Immaculate Heart of Mary - Toto Fr. Efren Adversario 9/29/18 Saturday 5:30PM
Saint Jude - Sinajana To be determined 9/30/18 Sunday 8:30AM
San Vicente & San Roke - Barrigada Fr. Joel de los Reyes 10/1/18 Monday 6:00PM
Santa Barbara (Blessed Sacrament Chapel) - Dededo  To be determined 10/2/18 Tuesday 11:30AM
Blessed Diego Luis De San Vitores - Tumon Fr. Jose Antonio "Lito" Abad 10/3/18 Wednesday 6:00PM
Our Lady of the Waters - Mongmong Fr. Manuel "Jun" Trenchera 10/6/18 Saturday 7:00AM
Santa Teresita - Mangilao Fr. Joseph English, O.F.M., Cap.  10/7/18 Sunday 8:00AM
Our Lady of Lourdes - Yigo Fr. Danilo Ferrandiz 10/9/18 Tuesday 6:30PM
Santa Bernadita Chapel - Agafa Gumas Fr. Krzysztof Szafarski 10/10/18 Wednesday 6:30PM
Saint Anthony - Tamuning To be determined 10/11/18 Thursday 6:30AM
  • NEWS HEADLINESMore>>

  • Lou and Josh announce transition team

    Lou and Josh announce transition team

    The Leon Guerrero/Tenorio team has announced their transition team. The Governor-elect and Lt. Governor-elect said in a statement Dr. Mary Okada will Act as Chairwoman of the transition team and Dr. Laura Torres Souder will Act as Vice Chair. The Lou and Josh team also announced they will not conduct public meetings, news briefings or media interviews until after the Guam Election Commission certifies General Election results, which is expected to happen on November 23. In t...

    More >>

    The Leon Guerrero/Tenorio team has announced their transition team. The Governor-elect and Lt. Governor-elect said in a statement Dr. Mary Okada will Act as Chairwoman of the transition team and Dr. Laura Torres Souder will Act as Vice Chair. The Lou and Josh team also announced they will not conduct public meetings, news briefings or media interviews until after the Guam

    More >>
  • Health insurance won't be suspended for public sector retirees this month

    Health insurance won't be suspended for public sector retirees this month

    Government retirees will not have their health insurance coverage suspended this month. The Department of Administration says it expects to make good on a $300,000 payment to TakeCare. The company sent out notice that it would have to cut services on NoveMore >>
    Government retirees will not have their health insurance coverage suspended this month. The Department of Administration says it expects to make good on a $300,000 payment to TakeCare. The company sent out notice that it would have to cut services on NoveMore >>
  • Ken Joe Ada speaks out about terrorizing arrest

    Ken Joe Ada speaks out about terrorizing arrest

    Ken Joe Ada, the former mayor of Yona, was charged with terrorizing over the weekend. And he's now speaking out about the incident that led to his arrest. He says he reached out to a local businessman about a commercial that he felt was malicious towards More >>
    Ken Joe Ada, the former mayor of Yona, was charged with terrorizing over the weekend. And he's now speaking out about the incident that led to his arrest. He says he reached out to a local businessman about a commercial that he felt was malicious towards More >>
Powered by Frankly