Senatorial candidates select ballot placement - News: On Air. Online. On Demand.

Senatorial candidates select ballot placement

Posted: Updated:

by Ken Quintanilla

Guam - It can be perceived that certain placement on the ballot could impact your chances of being elected whether you're at the top at number one or two or at the bottom at number 15. And just days after certifying the results from Saturday's Primary Election for Decision 2012, several candidates running for the 32nd Guam Legislature and their representatives met at the Guam Election Commission on Thursday evening, pulling numbers for the their placement on the General Election ballot.
On the democratic side (* designates incumbent):
1.  Mike San Nicolas
2.  B.J. Cruz *
3.  Benedicto toves
4.  Judi Won Pat *
5. Ben Pangelinan *
6. Tom Ada *
7. Judi Guthertz *
8. Adolpho Palacios *
9. Leah Beth Nahalowaa
10. Frank Aguon, Jr.
11. Rory Respicio *
12. Tina Rose Muna Barnes *
13. Dennis Rodriguez, Jr. *
14. Joe San Agustin
15. Gary Gumataotao

On the Republican side (* designates incumbent):
1. Chris Duenas *
2. Michelle Taitano
3. Tony Aquininoc
4. Jose Servino
5. Mana Silva Taijeron *
6. Brant McCreadie
7. Tony Ada *
8. Mike Limtiaco
9. Tommy Morrison
10. Roland Blas
11. Aline Yamashita *
12. Sam Mabini *
13. Javier Atalig
14. Adonis Mendiola
15. Bill Sarmiento

GEC executive director Maria Pangelinan meanwhile tells KUAM News that the ballot order is already being shipped for the General Election and a ballot design will need to be determined.  And with the deadline for seats on the Consolidated Commission on Utilities and the Guam Education Board on Friday, September 7, she hopes to hold ballot placement for those non-partisan races, as well as the race for public auditor as soon as early next week.

The GEC meanwhile is set to meet Friday at 5:24pm where they are set to further discuss the for-profit bingo initiative - Prop 'A'.



Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000-2009, WorldNow and KUAM. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.