Democratic Party announces election winners - News: On Air. Online. On Demand.

Democratic Party announces election winners

Posted: Updated:

by Nick Delgado

Guam - 


P.O. Box 168, Hagåtña, Guam 96932

November 19, 2011

(Hagatna)      Democratic Party of Guam Chairwoman Pilar C. Lujan announces tonight the winners of their island-wide party election conducted today. At stake were the offices of party chair and vice chair, the party secretary and party treasurer, as well as two Central Executive Committee members from each village.

The Party would like to thank all those who participated in the election: the candidates, the village leaders who served as inspectors, judges, and clerks in each village especially Ordot Chalan Pago Mayor Jessy Gogue, Yigo Mayor & Vice Mayor Robert Lizama and Ronald Flores, and Sinajana Mayor & Vice Mayor Roke Blas and Robert Hofmann and their staff, and the tabulation officials.

Despite an uncontested election, nearly 1,100 party activists and leaders took time from a busy Saturday to elect the following:

Chair:                         Governor Carl T.C. Gutierrez

Vice-Chair:                Gloria B. Nelson

Secretary:                  Julie Mayo

Treasurer:                  Carlos B. Pangelinan


The newly elected members of the Central Executive Committee are the following:


Hagåtña                     Ben Toves & Christine T. Reyes

Agaña Heights         Frank Delgado & Barbara Ashe

Agat                           Derrick Baza Hills & Doris Quichocho

Asan                           David Terlaje & June S. Regalado

Barragada                  Joe Mafnas & Rikki Orsini

Chalan Pago             Wil San Nicolas & Kathleen T. Gay

Dededo                      Greg Schacher & Florinda C. Ulatan

Inarajan                     Mayor Jesse L.G. Perez & Sylvia S.N. Weakley

Ma'ina                        Johnny Cruz & Rose Cruz

Mañgilao                   Chris Carillo & Liz Acfalle

Merizo                       Andy Cruz & Diane Soriano

M-T-M                        Raymond Arroyo & Mercy Allegre

Ordot                         Benny N. Campos Jr. & Julia B. Gogue

Piti                              Senator B. J. Cruz & Dot Chargualaf

Santa Rita                  Vicente T. Borja & Rosa Candeletta

Sinajaña                     Joe Crisostomo & Charissa Tenorio

Talofofo                     Ron Teehan & Rosita Diego

Tamuning                  Darryl Taggerty & Dolores Bansil

Umatac                      Mayor Frank Acfalle & Lorraine Aguon

Yigo                            Ivan Desoto & Jacinta Perez

Yoña                           Richard Wyttenbach-Santos & Diane Strong

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000-2009, WorldNow and KUAM. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.